In Bethalto, the battle for trustee was a contest between five people for three spots. Incumbent Brady Dugger, Timothy Tweedy, and Terri Keister gathered the votes needed to be elected. Dugger with 25.5% of the vote, Tweedy with 24% and Keister with 23%.

Douglas Roberson fell short with 15% and Christopher Henderson got 12.5%. Trustees Dave Gibbons and Erika Stassi did not seek re-election. Mayor Alan Winslow did not seek another term. Current Trustee Gary Bost ran unopposed for Mayor, and current Village Clerk Sue Lowrance was also unopposed.

(Copyright WBGZ Radio /