Mike MorrowGrafton voters have chosen challenger Mike Morrow to be their mayor for the next four years. Morrow won with 216 votes to incumbent Rick Eberlin’s 176, or 55% to 45%. The two faced off four years ago when then-mayor Tom Thompson did not seek another term.

In the aldermanic races, Donna Smith beat Joseph Chiappa 103 votes to 77 in Ward 1 for a 4-year term. For the unexpired 2-year term in Ward 1 Peter Allen beat Rob Hedger 93-87. Andrew Jackson and Richard Mosby ran unopposed in wards 2 and 3 respectively. Anne Hettinger was unopposed for City Clerk, as was Joseph Soer for Treasurer.

(Copyright WBGZ Radio / www.AltonDailyNews.com)