The Alton YWCA has named its Women of Distinction for 2021.  The 15 honorees will be celebrated at a dinner on August 26 at Julia’s Banquet Center and will also be featured during a Let's Talk Program on The Big Z next Thursday.

YWCA Executive Director Dorothy Hummel tells the Big Z she’s excited by this year’s class:

Click for Hummel comment here

The honorees this year are Savanna Bishop, Granite City, IL  Leah Beacoat, Alton,  IL, Yvonne Campbell, Alton, IL, Lanea P. DeConcini, Edwardsville, IL Amy Gabriel, Glen Carbon, IL, Jennifer Gottlob, Godfrey, IL, Cameo C. Holland, Alton, IL,  Trish R. Holmes, Alton, IL, Lacy Spraggins McDonald, Godfrey, IL,  Marie Nelson, Madison, IL, Carrie Schildroth, Godfrey, IL, Starette Smith, Granite City, IL, Representative Katie Stuart, Edwardsville, IL,  Crystal Uhe, Edwardsville, IL and Sandra D. West, Alton, IL. For more details about the Women of Distinction Dinner, call the Y at 465-7774 or see more details at


(Copyright WBGZ Radio/